ସତ୍ୟର ଜାଗ୍ରତ ପ୍ରହରୀ

Review of Railway Minister in Puri; 315 special trains for the journey, accommodation facilities for 15 thousand devotees at the station

Mootv Odisha / Puri :

Preparations for the world famous ride have reached the final stage. The Indian Railways has also made extensive preparations with the state government departments like temple administration, district administration, police, municipality, health, public relations to mark the end of this mega spiritual event. 315 special trains have been announced to run from different cities of the country to Puri, the Railway Minister has reviewed it. Yesterday (Saturday) night, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnab reached Puri railway station and inspected the infrastructure and other arrangements. Local MP Samvit Pan was also present with him.

Departmental Minister Ashwini reached Puri railway station by traveling in an inspection locomotive (engine). He was received by senior officials of the railway department. The team led by the minister visited the entire station premises. Senior officials informed him about the arrangements adopted. Later, responding to the media, Ashwini said, last year, 12 lakh passengers came to Puri on the Rath Yatra. Railways managed it very well. The department has estimated that about 15 lakh passengers will arrive this year and all arrangements are being made on that basis. With 315 special trains, all necessary facilities are being arranged to accommodate about 15 thousand passengers in the station premises.

The Railway Minister said, “Less than ten years, only 87 trains were running in Rathyatra.” This time the number will be 315. Toilets, drinking water and other related arrangements are also being made in the station area for 15 thousand devotees this year. All steps are being taken by the Railway Department under the direction of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. This year special trains will run from 25 districts to Puri. Puri to Puri trains are planned from places like Badampahad, Bangiriposhi, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Janugad Road, Sonpur, Gunupur, Brahampur, Daspalla, Anugol, Paradbip, Keonjhargarh, Bhadrak and Baleshwar. It is a matter of happiness for us that President Draupadi Murmu is coming to participate in the procession.

Latest news